Inline Race EventsInline Speed Skating News

Wanganui and South Canterbury locked in 2-way battle for Unity Trophy

South Canterbury and Wanganui are currently locked in a two-way battle for the Unity Trophy, the top prize awarded the top inline speed skating club in New Zealand.

Following the the NZ road racing championships at Levels Raceway near Timaru on Wednesday, focus switched to the 3 day New Zealand indoor 100 metre track championships in the Southern Trust Events Centre that started on Thursday.

After the first day of the indoor champs, Wanganui held a two title lead with 28 to South Canterbury’s 26.

The final day of the road racing champs finished on New Year’s Day with South Canterbury securing 19 titles followed by Wanganui with 18, Nelson 7, Manawatu 4, Hutt Valley and Dunedin 1 each.

Read the full article about the NZ inline racing championships:

Related Articles

Back to top button